Monthly Update – Dec 2020

Image by tigerlily713 from Pixabay

The year is over. Thank God that has ended as it is a year I wish to forget.

In December I managed to get my Christmas shopping completed and due to the release of lockdown I could travel to see my partner who lives on his own and so is my Support Bubble. So glad of a support bubble as I would have gone up the wall completely during December.

Financially, my net worth increased and I ended the year only 1% down overall. This is a relief given that I have been living off my emergency fund and watched my share and investments roller coaster over the year. I completed as much work as I could on the virtual ‘gig’ site and equalled my Nov total so that has given me some extra cash. With the additional workers on the site and the currency fluctuations, the site has changed its currency ‘fees’ so I am not getting as much £££s as I was due to the poor exchange fees they have now started to charge.

I have kept my expenses down this month and with lockdown, I have only been out to buy food & Xmas gifts. My job application failed, I didn’t make it to the last round of interviews and will end the year with no job. I will have to live off passive income and ‘gig’ work. With more people and ex-work colleagues being laid off and with the axe of redundancy over them I don’t expect to find a new job soon. I will have to start looking at other sectors where I can re-apply my skills.

I continued to match bet using free bets and have increased the funds. The total is slowly growing and I can use the funds to snowball the amount used for betting as time goes on.

My elderly uncle who has was admitted to hospital and found on testing to have COVID sadly died. So a virtual funeral has been arranged for January.

Leave a comment