Last Day working for The Man

Well, that was quick! my last day, phew…I will miss the guys I have been working with as they have been fun to work with. I will miss the banter but will not miss the work and the general stresses of the daily grind.

I have probably spent more time in meetings this week that I have all the time I have been there. Doing handovers to others and wrapping up all the lose ends – not there were that many ends to tie.

I have learnt a lot from working there and maybe that will be something I can use in the future for any work I decide to take on. I have even had people offering to help me find work and recommend me ! A great way to end the day.

Now for some downtime and a rest from the office cell….

Leave a Reply

