July already!

Its over half way through the year now and I have reviewed my starting position and can be quite chuffed with that. I’m not that badly off but I could be much better too.

I have reviewed my ISA now that the new increased limit has kicked in. I need to increase my savings so have looked at adding a passive FTSE index tracker to my ISA holding at an additional cost of £100 a month.

I have also used some of my savings to buy some more shares, I need to widen my spread of share holdings so have bought some HSBC (while they are ex-div to add to my existing holding) and some Unilever shares (new to my portfolio).

My rental is nearing its first anniversary so I have expenses at the end of this month. I have the house/landlord insurance to pay and the cost for the gas service and safety certificates so my income from my rental will be down next month.

I have started creating a spreadsheet to monitor my savings % per month against my monthly salary and also monitor my passive income and how this is doing as a percentage of my monthly salary.

I need to look at my net worth too. Wow, so many numbers to crunch and I’m no maths whiz.

Ah, well it gives me something to do and stops me idling and spending my time doing less productive things like – unnecessary retail therapy.

Back to that spreadsheet now……

Leave a Reply

